My '02 Lanos SE

Here you can find images and specs of our member's car. Please use the gallery to upload your pictures.

Moderators: daewoomofo, Moderators Group

Rodd1s
Expert

My '02 Lanos SE

Post by Rodd1s »

Hello everyone!

My name's Rudi... or Ruud/Rude (however you want to spell it) as most call me. I am 17, only passed my driving test just over a month ago, but that does not mean I am new to driving. I've been able to drive since I was only 10 and I've driven over 20 different cars ranging from little 900cc Suzuki's to 3.0i V6 Nissan's, and a 4.2 V8 Merc once.

Enough of that, for my first car I have a Lanos, here's the spec (so far):

- it's completely stock. Except for the sound system.

Ok, not much to it, I only got it a week ago, and it's practically brand new. With only 9000 miles on the clock. I'm having a JVC sound system fitted and should be ready within the next 3 days.

As far as I know it's a 2002 Daewoo Lanos SE 1.4 3-door Hatch

For my first few mods, I have no idea what I'll be doing, it depends on my cash situation. The mods won't be too big in the first year though.

And so far I only have one picture of it, from when it was still at the dealer before I bought it.

I will upload more pictures once I have it on my driveway.
Cargo cultism is a beautiful thing as long as you never fall for it.
kroz123
Expert

Post by kroz123 »

hey man welcome aboard, nice car I like the wheels they look sharp 8)
T18SED Engine.

MMamdouh

Post by MMamdouh »

nice car man... and welcome to the forum.

MMamdouh
Driving is the utmost fun you can have with your pants on!
Check out my ride: http://www.cardomain.com/ride/567267
proudy

Post by proudy »

Hey nice car man.

Love the wheels they look nice and silver is always a nice colour

Dave
Pending Signature
Rodd1s
Expert

Post by Rodd1s »

When i first saw the car, the thing that caught my eye was the alloys, and then when i got a bit closer I saw that they are actually stock rims ( Go Daewoo!! )